Menu

Introduce myself. Opened to new opportunities

• Sunday, July 09, 2023 10:21 PM
    Message # 13225644

Dear colleagues,

Allow me to introduce myself. I am from Ukraine and I am new to Canada, having arrived just three months ago. In Ukraine, I had a successful career at the Institute for Nuclear Research, where I completed my Bachelor's, Master's, and Doctoral degrees. My educational background includes a B.A. in Equipment and Systems of Non-Destructive Testing (with honors - 2003), B.A. in Computer Science (2004), M.A. in Instrumentation Engineering (with honors - 2005), Ph.D. in Engineering (2012), and Doctor of Engineering Sciences (2021). My doctoral research focused on utilizing ionized irradiation in radiation technologies, with a major emphasis on Nuclear Physics, Atomic Particles, and High-Energy Physics. Throughout my career, I progressed from an engineer to the Head of the Radiation Technology Department, a position I held since 2013. I have accumulated 22 years of experience in the field of nuclear and radiation science.